Tom Ravenscroft’s Mix

Tom Ravenscroft (BBC 6 Music) has put this special mix together featuring tracks from our ‘Tru Thoughts 2020’ compilation.

Tom Ravenscroft’s special mix celebrating and featuring tracks from our ‘Tru Thoughts 2020’ compilation. Music from DJ Jazzy Jeff & James Poyser remixing Moonchild. Jazz orchestrations from Sly5thAve feat. Denitia. Broken beat from rising star WheelUP. Music from newer Tru Thoughts signings Fybe:One, Tiawa, sUb_modU and Soul Central. Electronic beats from Rabii Harnoune & V.B.Kühl and Nikitch & Kuna Maze who have both released their debut albums in 2020. dego remixing Bryony Jarman-Pinto, Ben Hauke remixing The Seshen, Nuff Pedals remix Rhi and the Magic Drum Orchestra remixed by Blood Wine Or Honey plus many more. Perfect for end of year parties, 2020 style, as Tom says “Get On It!”. 

The mix is up on our Mixcloud, Soundcloud and YouTube pages via

The original compilation can be found on all digital platforms via


Fybe:One – Too High
Moonchild – The Truth (DJ Jazzy Jeff & James Poyser Remix)
Pieces of a Man – Use Me feat. Kike
Space Captain – Birthday Cards
Soul Central – Hot Music (West Loop Chicago Mix)
Nikitch & Kuna Maze – Francis’ Theme
Tiawa – Life Is Not A Crime
Sly5thAve – With You feat.
Denitia Bryony Jarman-Pinto – Sour Face (dego Remix)
Strategy – Nom Wah Tea Parlour
sUb_modU – Expensive Shit
Wheel Up – Ndebele
Rabii Harnoune & V.B.Kühl – Traveller
The Seshen – Still Dreaming (Ben Hauke Remix)
Rhi – How Deep (Nuff Pedals Remix)
Magic Drum Orchestra – Parade Skank (Blood Wine Or Honey Remix).