Fifteen (Best Of)
Nostalgia 77

Released: 16 Feb 2018

Label: Tru Thoughts

‘Fifteen’ celebrates the work of Ben Lamdin – the musical maverick behind the Nostalgia 77 guise – with an eclectic compilation of releases spanning fifteen years of jazz, hip hop, blues, funk, downtempo, soul and psychedelia that have gained immense press plaudits from Record Collector, The Guardian, Uncut and The Telegraph to The Wire, Q, Echoes, Okayplayer and DJ Mag, alongside radio support across BBC 6Music, BBC Radio 2, FIP, Radio Nova, KCRW, BBC London and XFM.

Handpicked by Nostalgia 77 and Tru Thoughts, this retrospective showcases the best recordings and remixes from the respected producer, composer, songwriter and guitarist. Classics like Prince Fatty’s “Medicine Chest Dub”; Bonobo’s immersive remix of “Quiet Dawn feat. Beth Rowley”; the second to none take of “Seven Nation Army” featuring the phenomenal vocals from the ever-soulful Alice Russell, and the beautiful tripped out hip hop take on “Sleepwalker” from fellow Brightonian producer Ambassadeurs are all included on this fantastic anniversary release.